Anzac Letters

This week for persuasive writing we had to write a letter to an imaginary friend and persuade them not to go to war. This was a fun task but it was hard to persuade them to. Here is mine

Dear Edmund

It was great to hear from you,                                                                                        I don’t agree with you to go to war even though the media says it will be a great adventure I don’t trust those sneaky people. “Adventure” is just another word for sorrow.                                                                                                                 My brother wants to sign up and however hard I try he still wants to, he thinks I’m scared and jealous and selfish he may be annoying but he is still my brother.                                                                                                                          Also you have to kill others just like you. War is stupid, and down in the trenches it’s not a 5 star hotel there is disease and rats and you won’t get heaps of food only the scraps from god knows where, so I’m not going.

Sincerely Oliver

What do you think it would be like in war?

Tell me in the comments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *