School Camp at Living Springs

On monday the Yr 6s and Yr 5s went to living springs for school camp.

Day 1:

First we packed and went in our car groups to governors bay. Next we had morning tea and walked around the coast to a farm and had a tour of the farm. After that we walked up a hill to the campsite. When we got there we had a look around and had afternoon tea and put up our tents.Then we had free time and dinner. Then we had the option to do a burma trail or stay and chill, I chose the burma trail it was really fun. When we got back we went to bed.

Day 2:

When I woke up I went outside to stargaze with my friends but we got caught and had to go back to bed. After that when we were allowed out of our tents I went to play soccer, then we got called in for breakfast. After that we went to a pool and played there, me and my friends played a game called electric piggy. When we got changed I was really hungry so we had morning tea. Next we had Archery first we had to shoot at targets then we had to try and get an arrow in a bucket but best of all we had an archery dodgeball game with music. Then we had lunch it was Nachos!! After that we had an initiative  challenge with lots of puzzles my favorite one was called River of Toxic Waste where you had to swing across a river with a rope but it had to start in the middle of the river, if you touched the platform your whole team had to start again. Then we had afternoon tea and did indoor rock climbing it was awesome. After that we went back to base and had free time until dinner. And then we went to sleep.

PS: My tent had a busted zipper so we had to move quickly to another one in the wind.

Last Day:

When I woke up I got dressed and went outside we were finally allowed to leave our tents so I went to play soccer and had breakfast (me and my friend Zara had a challenge to eat the most we ate 21 servings in total!!). Then we had to pack our daypack and duffel bag. after that we took down our tents and had morning tea. After that we had some team building trails that were like the intuitions. After that we had lunch. Then we went home!!

My favorite part was the archery and the intuitions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *